Directorate of Medical Education
  The Organisation
  Organizational Chart
  List of Institutions
Under Director of
Medical Education
  Post Graduate Degree Courses


Application invited for General Transfer 2009

Directorate of Medical Education


The Organisation

Director of Medical Education (Ph: 0471- 444011)
Joint Director (Medical)  pH: 0471- 442820
Joint Director (General) pH: 0471-442127
Directorate of Medical Education Office No. :  0471 - 442124 /  442126
Fax No      :  0471 – 443080
Mailing Address
Directorate of Medical Education
Medical College, P.O
Thiruvananthapuram – 695 011
Kerala, India

Thiruvananthapuram Medical College

The Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram started during the year 1951.
The present Principal is Dr.M.N.Rema. Major Institutions and units under Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram is as follows:-
1.   Medical College
2.   Teaching Departments
3.   Medical College Hospital
4.   Sree Avitom Thirunal Hospital
5.   Ophthalmic Hospital
6.   Medical College Health Unit, Pangappara
7.   Dental College
8.   College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
9.    Priyadarsini Institute of Para Medical Sciences
10.  College of Nursing
11.  Regional Artificial Limb Fitting Centre
12.  Central Library
13.  Central Workshop
14.  Animal House
15.  Gas House
16.  Hostels
17.  College Buses
Medical College, Alappuzha

The Medical College, Alappuzha started during the year 1963. The present Principal is Dr. J. Nelson
Medical College, Kottayam
The Medical College, Kottayam started during the year 1962. The present Principal is Dr. P. Chandramohan.
Medical College, Kozhikode
The Medical College, Kozhikode started during the year 1957. The present Principal is
Dr. B. Jayalakshmy
Medical College, Thrissur
The Medical College, Thrissur started during the year 1992. The present Principal is
Dr. P. Bhagavathy Ammal


Designed & Maintained by: C-DIT, Thiruvananthapuram,
for Public Relations Department, Govt. of Kerala.